TACT 2017 Photos

Welcome Message from President of TACT2017

Since TACT was established in December 1998, we are happy to celebrate her 19th birthday this year. This association has organized five international conferences so far, including Asia CVD 2005, TACT 2009, TACT 2011, and TACT 2013, and TACT 2015. TACT 2017 will be the sixth one. This TACT 2017 will be held from October 15 to 18, 2017 at National Dong Hwa University in Hualien, Taiwan.
As a continuity from 2009, 2011, 2013, and TACT 2015. TACT2017 is the fifth one in the row as the important biennial events for knowledge exchange and interactive platform for researchers and engineers from academia and industry. The TACT 2017 will cover a wide spectrum of aspects related to thin film and coating technologies for sustainable energy, semiconductor, optoelectronic, tribological, organic, biological, protective, and functional coatings. Special issues will be published in "Thin Solid Films" and "Surface and Coatings Technology

Important Dates:
09/09/2016 Abstract Submission Opens
04/30/2017 Registration Open
07/31/2017 Abstract Submission Deadline
08/31/2017 Abstract Acceptance
09/15/2017 Early-Bird Registration Deadline
11/18/2017 Full-Manuscript Submission Deadline

The TACT 2017 features seven important symposia, one short course, one plenary, one AVS and Life-time Achievement Lecture, and ten keynote talks, namely:
A. Coatings for sustainable energy 

B. Nanostructured and nanocomposite coatings 
C. Optical, semiconductor and optoelectronic films
D. Tribological and protective coatings 
E. Organic and biological coatings 
F. Metallic and magnetic coatings
G. Topical symposium: theory, simulation, and modeling; quantitative surface analysis
SC. Short course: basic principles of XPS and peak-analysis (fitting) of real-data

Plenary Speaker

      Prof. Lars Hultman, Linköping University, Sweden

AVS Lecture

      Prof. Ivan Petrov, American Vacuum Society, Principal Research Scientist, Frederick Seitz Materials Research Laboratory
                                   Adjunct Professor of Materials Science, University of Illinois, Professor of Physics at Linköping University, Sweden

Keynote Speakers

  1. Dr. Andre Anders, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, US
  2. Prof. Paul Braun, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
  3. Prof. Steve Bull, Newcastle University, UK
  4. Prof. Li-Chyong Chen, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
  5. Prof. Yip-Wah Chung, Northwestern University, USA
  6. Dr. Ali Erdemir, National Argonne Laboratory, USA
  7. Prof. Jr-Hau He, King Abdullah University Science and Technology, Saudi Arabia
  8. Prof. Jong Su Kim, Yeungnam University, Korea
  9. Prof. Masaharu Shiratani, Kyushu University, Japan
  10. Prof. Sam Zhang, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore